Governance

PRESIDENT: Dr. Sunita Manian, Chair, Philosophy & Liberal Studies, 316 Terrill Hall, CBX111, 231 W. Hancock Street, Georgia College & State University, Milledgeville, GA 31061. Phone: 478-445-2283; Email: sunita.manian@gcsu.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT: Dr. Doyin Coker-Kolo, Dean, School of Education, University of Indiana Southeast, 4201 Grant Line Drive, New Albany, IN 47150; (812) 941-2385; ecokerko@ius.edu

VICE-PRESIDENT/PRESIDENT-ELECT: Dr. Ryan Alexander, Associate Professor of History, State University of New York-Plattsburgh, ralex006@plattsburgh.edu

SECRETARY: Dr. Philip I. Szmedra, School of Business, Georgia Southwestern State University, 800 Georgia Southwestern State Drive, Americus, GA 31709.
Phone: 229-931-2107; Fax: 229-931-2960; E-mail: philip.szmedra@gsw.edu

TREASURER: Dr. Olufunke Fontenot, Interim Regional Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs, University of South Florida.  Address: 151  7thStreet South, Unit 448, St. Petersburg, FL 33701.  olufunke.fontenot53@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: Dr. William D. Pederson, International Lincoln Center For American Studies, Louisiana State University Shreveport, Shreveport, LA 71115-2301. Phone: 318-797-5349 or 797-5158; Fax: 318-795-4203; E-Mail:william.pederson@lsus.edu

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MEMBERS

Dr. Jyotirmaya Tripathy, Executive Council Position #1, Department of Humanities and Social Science, Indian Institute of Technology Madras; phone: 44-2257-4500; Email: jyotirmaya@iitm.ac.in

Dr. Brian Parkinson, Executive Council Position #2, Department of History & Political Science, Georgia Southwestern State University, 800 GSSU Drive, Americus, GA 31709. Phone: 229-931-2084; E-Mail: brian.parkinson@gsw.edu

Dr. Jose da Cruz, Georgia Southern University, Savannah, GA 31419; E-mail: jose.dacruz@armstrong.edu

Dr. Michael Hall, Chair, Nominations and Elections Committee, Department of History, Georgia Southern University, 11935 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31419-1997. E-mail: michael.hall@armstrong.edu

Dr. James Winchester, Information Services Committee, Georgia State University, Campus Box 141, Milledgeville, GA 31061; E-mail: james.winchester@gcsu.edu

Dr. Lauren Eastwood, Teaching Committee, State U. Of New York-Plattsburgh, 101 Broad Street, Plattsburg, NY 12901-2681; E-mail: lauren.eastwood@plattsburgh.edu

Dr. Gary Kline, Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Global South Studies; E-mail: gary.kline@gsw.edu

BOARD OF EDITORS

Yvette Alex-Assensoh: University of Oregon
A.B. Assensoh: Indiana University
Michael Bishku: Augusta University
Nader Entessar: University of South Alabama
Toyin Falola: University of Texas-Austin
Marc Jason Gilbert: Hawaii Pacific University
William Head: US Air Force, Warner Robins
Dorothea A.L. Hoffman: Appalachian State University
Thomas M. Leonard: University of North Florida
Paul J. Magnarella: University of Florida
Rolin G. Mainuddin: North Carolina Central University
Terry L. McCoy: University of Florida
J. Patrice McSherry: Long Island University Brooklyn
Brian Parkinson: Georgia Southwestern State University
Paul A. Rodell: Georgia Southern University
Philip Szmedra: Georgia Southwestern State University
Jason Strakes: OSCE Academy – Bishkek
Azlan Tajuddin: LaRoche College – Pittsburgh