AGSS Executive Council Call for Nominations

AGSS Executive Council Call for Nominations 2024

Since the 2024 conference in Bulgaria will be held from 21 to 23 July 2024, the Elections and Nominations committee must adjust the timing of nominations and elections.  In 2024, the Call for Nominations will be from 1 March 2024 to 1 May 2024 and elections will be conducted from 15 May 2024 to 15 June 2024.

This year we need 14 candidates for 7 positions.  Please consider nominating yourself if interested and willing to serve on the Executive Council. If you are an incumbent, please advise if you wish to run for another term [either in the same position or another position]. These  positions are for a three-year term.  The VP/President Elect serves one year as VP, one year as President, and one year as Immediate Past President.  According to our Constitution, we need two candidates for each of the following positions:

  • VP/President Elect
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Executive Council Position #3
  • Nominations & Elections Committee [chair]
  • Information Services Committee [chair]
  • Teaching Committee [chair]

Steps to Nominate

  1. Contact the individual you wish to nominate to see if they are willing to serve on the Executive Council.  Candidates must be AGSS members.  Feel free to nominate yourself.  If you are the incumbent, we need to know if you wish to run for the position again.  Descriptions of the tasks assigned to these positions are found in the Constitution, which is available on the website.  It is assumed that members of the EC will make an attempt to attend the annual conference to attend the annual Executive Council Meeting.
  2. Send the complete name, university or professional affiliation, and e-mail address of the nominee to Michael Hall at before 1 May 2024.
  3. Election ballots will be available by 15 May 2024 and members will have until 15 June 2024 to cast their votes.
  4. Election results will be announced at the annual conference in July in Bulgaria.

Michael Hall
Chair, Nominations and Elections Committee